Cinque Terre

Composed of five villages (Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore), Cinque Terre is one of the most picturesque landscape in Italy.

The terraces on the steep cliffs that overlook the sea, cultivated with olive trees and vineyards, are part of the Cinque Terre National Park, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Reachable only by train, boat or by foot they are connected by a footpath very much frequented during the whole year.